Our Real Life Bride: Olivia Stell
INQUIRE ABOUT THIS DRESS

Our Real Life Bride: Olivia Stell

After being swept off her feet at a bar on her 27th birthday, Olivia knew that Luke was the one for her. On December 3rd, Olivia said “I Do” while wearing our Kendall gown in the South West Region of Western Australia. Their ceremony and reception took place in a secret garden called Esther Gardens which is a part of the Credaro Estate. The couple chose western Australia as it is very special to them both. 

Once the couple decided that they wanted to get married in a secret garden, the wedding’s overall theme was quickly settled. The atmosphere was vibrant and fun as there was a live jazz band playing during the ceremony and at the pre-dinner drinks in the garden. From the start, Olivia knew she wanted to kick off the part from the beginning. The garden was “whimsical, romantic, and we added to it to create a ‘Hampton style’ vibe”, Olivia mentioned. The overall feeling of the wedding was full of love and laughter. 

Prior to starting dress shopping, Olivia did her research and came across Dana’s gowns. During the time in which she was researching gowns, it was the middle of the pandemic meaning that Olivia could not go to the nearest retailer to try on the dresses. Olivia was living in Perth at the time, and once the borders reopened, she rushed over to Helen Rodrigues Bridal Boutique in Sydney. Olivia had a wonderful time at Helen Rodriguez and felt extremely welcomed by their team.

Olivia instantly fell in love. Olivia loved the way that the dresses molded her body and made her feel. It was clear to Olivia that the gown was  “made by a designer who understands the woman’s physique and how to accentuate certain areas”. After trying on a few gowns she realized our Kendall was the gown for her as it was a  “modern and sexy, yet timeless gown”.

One piece of advice that Olivia would give to future brides is: “to try on many different designs and styles when they are searching for their gown. A lot of the time, it’s the ones you don’t expect. Dresses look completely different on your body. Choose a dress that you feel yourself in.” 

Photography – Natasja Kremers @natasjakremers

Bridal Studio- Helen Rodrigues Bridal- @helenrodriguesbridal

MUA – TxC Collective @txccollective

Hair – Jaimme-Lee @salonjaimmelee

Videographer – Jillian McHugh Weddings @jillianmchughweddings

Location – Esther Gardens, Yelverton, Western Australia

Caterer – Tiller Dining @tillerdining

Flowers – Natural Art Flowers @naturalartflowers

Wedding Planner – Nina Mabelle Weddings @ninamabelleweddings

Celebrant – Katie Trew @katietrew_celebrant

Bridesmaid Outfits – Bond Street @bondstreet

Bride’s Shoes – Amina Muaddi @aminamuaddi

Bride’s Earrings – Completed Works @completedworks

Groom’s suit – Pal Zileri @palzileri

INQUIRE ABOUT THIS DRESS